Memories in a Playlist

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about how James and I have been married for almost a whole year – and how happy I am to not be planning a wedding this year. It’s crazy. I wandered onto some old playlists and found this one that was created exactly one year ago today!  It’s a short but so important list of songs that were the must haves for our wedding.

“Canon in D” Piano and Violin was the music playing for the processional as our amazing friends and family walked in. Of the traditional, this was one I always liked and this version is nice and went well the next song…

“Hoppipolla” by Sigur Rós is the song I walked down the aisle to. After listening to a bunch of the traditional bridal songs, I knew I wanted nothing to do with them. When I found Hoppipolla I knew immediately that it was the one! The mood, the timing and the beauty of this song brought tears to my eyes.

View More: http://lacandellaweddings.pass.us/slebrich-wedding

Hoppipolla vinyl given to James pre-wedding. Photo by La Candella Weddings

“Party Hard” by Andrew W.K. was a fun addition that was heard a couple of times throughout the night.

“Fuego!” by Murder by Death is hands down OUR SONG. We entered our reception to this song. We’ve had a lot of amazing times to this song.

“First Day of My Life” by Bright Eyes is the song we danced our first dance to. Because, it really was the first day of a new life. ❤

 

Leave a Reply

